Inkundla3
Who's Online
0 registered (), 23 Guests and 0 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Ad
Page 7 of 9 < 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#12262 - 07/12/02 09:51 AM Re: NEPAD G8 Conferance
iBoyz yezkweyeni Offline
Ngqwele

We! "Msila", given your fervent support of NEPAD, it would be nice if you put out a conscise,coherent paper to argue your case. At the moment you are only saying yinhle iNEPAD without saying how or why. <p>Ngithemba uzathinta usibalukhulu usabhumithe lelo phepha.<p>

#12263 - 07/12/02 03:55 PM Re: NEPAD G8 Conferance
matabele Offline
Sakhamuzi

I am new to this bulletin board, and I have a short contribution to make. I dont believe Nepad or any new economic portion will help africa so long as the current nation status quos exist.<br>1. I do agree that the current african states are not in their natural order, but are creations and products of colonial convenience. This is the reason for the genocides in Rwanda, the Biaffrians, etc. Peoples who had historically been separated by a river were now one nation. Remember, it is much easier to control any outbursts of nationalism and resistance if you can have the natives concentrate on killing each other. My suggestion is for africans for the first time to look deep into themselves and see if the current structure works, and the obvious answer is that it does not. So why not go back to the old natural entities, provinces that used to separate groups, and then have those gruops unite and form larger entities based on equity and mutual respect and mutual needs.<p>You see Gents, by creating these extremely large african nations, the europeans were doing it as cost saving measures. Imagine a country like belgium which is about the size of Harare, bulawayo and Mutare combined controlled Zaire, the third largest african country, hundreds of times larger than itself. You know DRC is as large as western europe and yet you have over 15 nations, some as small as liechestein, much smal